There was an issue processing some refunds for Prepaid Mobile Broadband.
Missing refunds will now be received by the 9th of February 2018.
We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this.
Prepaid Mobile Broadband is Closing
From 18 November 2017, Prepaid mobile broadband will be closing.
Existing customers can continue using their service until 18 November 2017.
We will no longer sell new Prepaid Mobile Broadband.
From 1 November 2017, Prepaid recharges will no longer be available to purchase.
We will be notifying Prepaid Mobile Broadband customers from 12 October 2017.
Eligible customers will automatically receive a refund within 6 weeks from the date of closure.
We are committed to providing our customers with the best possible experience and we’re at our best when we’re delivering additional value beyond the usual inclusions. Therefore, we will be closing Prepaid Mobile Broadband to focus on our Postpaid Mobile broadband offerings.
What do I need to do?
You can continue using your prepaid mobile broadband service until 18 November. From 18 November 2017 you will no longer be able to connect to the network.
I’m a Prepaid Mobile Broadband customer, when will I be contacted?
We will be contacting Prepaid Mobile Broadband customers who are impacted from 12 October 2017 to outline the details of the product closure.
I still have credit on my Prepaid Mobile Broadband, how will I be refunded?
Eligible customers who have unused credit on their Prepaid Mobile Broadband as of 18 November 2017 will receive a refund after the closure.
Refunds will be based on the number of days that remain on your recharge once the service stops from 18 November 2017.
Recharges made via Credit Card through My Account will be reversed onto your card. Otherwise we will send you a cheque to the address we have on file, log into My Account to update your contact details. If you haven't registered for My Account yet, please see our guide here.
What if I purchased a voucher and haven’t recharged with it before the 1st of November 2017?
To organise a refund, you'll need to return to the store you purchased the voucher from.
I was told I could have my voucher refunded, but I received an SMS saying the refund was unsuccessful.
We can only refund the full value of a voucher if that voucher was never applied. If you have redeemed the voucher, you can continue to use the data that came with it until 18 November 2017. Any unused credit remaining as of 18 November 2017 will receive a refund based on the number of days that remain on the recharge.
What will happen to my @virginbroadband email address?
@virginbroadband emails will no longer be available from 18 November 2017. You will need to back up your emails through a 3rd party mail client of your choice (eg: Microsoft Outlook, Opera Mail, or Mozilla Thunderbird). Here's how to do that.
Who can I call for help?
Get in touch with us here to discuss your options further.