Auto-Alerts are text message reminders Virgin Mobile will send you when you’ve used a certain proportion of your included value and included data.
By default, Auto-Alerts will be set up on your service to let you know when you reach 50%, 85% and 100% of your included value and included mobile data. You can make the following changes to auto alerts in My Account:
You can also choose to change the notification to another number on the same account, as per the below screen:
Click Update Auto-Alerts at the bottom of the screen to save your changes
You’ll also be able to set up Auto-Alerts for your excluded usage (extra data for example). That means you can opt in to be notified when you reach certain dollar amounts of your excluded usage. You can set two excluded usage Auto-Alerts per Postpaid Mobile service.
Auto Alerts are sent once data has been used and calculated against included data. This means an Auto Alert may be sent at any time of the day or night.
Auto-Alerts will usually be sent within 6 hours of your data session, though sometimes they can take up to 48 hours. Please take this into account when estimating your most recent usage.
To avoid being disturbed by an Auto Alert sent during the night, follow these steps:
Interruptions for Android:
Customise your settings to receive all calls as a priority; or only calls and messages from your contacts; or favourites you have selected in contacts to ensure you don’t miss any important calls.
Do not Disturb for iPhone: